Toadstool Tales

Based in the beautiful Forest of Dean, we are two primary school teachers (one a multi award-winning author of children's books) who deliver fun and engaging workshops for children aged 4 - 11 years old.

Author Visits

Charlotte L. Taylor is a multi award-winning author who, together with her team at Toadstool Tales, provides author visits with fun and engaging workshops and lesson plans depending on your chosen package and class requirements.

Writing Retreats

In the very near future, we will be delivering fun and creative children's writing retreats for the budding author in your family.

Stay tuned!

Published Books

Through Toadstool Tales, Charlotte L. Taylor has published two books in the Broken Twigs series, which follows the feisty and mischievous Twigs as she learns how to become the best version of herself.

Accompanying this series is a collection of picture books for the 7 - 11 year old, which look more closely at the true legend of each mythical creature that Twigs meets along the way.

In addition to these, there is a published curriculum map available to support the teaching of guided reading lessons and P.S.H.E. linked to Broken Twigs: Farewell to Faerie Forest.