(For children aged 8 - 12 years.)

Broken Twigs: 
Farewell to Faerie Forest

Farewell to Faerie Forest introduces a magical world where diligent fairies perform their duties so that the faerie realm has everything it needs each season. Queen Iris rules with kind benevolence over the hard-working fairies, with all doing their fair share of work - all, that is, except Twigs.

Stubborn and temperamental, Twigs hates working. As soon as the fairies begin their daily chores, Twigs disappears and spends her days getting into mischief. It's clear why she has no friends, nor does she want any. 

Into this world on a summers day comes chaos and a disturbing malevolence. Twigs makes a terrible misjudgement and endangers the other fairies and their home. Everything she takes for granted is stripped from her, and she finds herself far from Faerie Forest, alone, and in danger.

All she wants is to return home, but evil, a dark secret from her past, and her own mistakes stand in her way. 

Broken Twigs: 
Realm of the Thunderbird

Having escaped through the magical doorway in the tree, Twigs and Thistle enter the ravaged realm of the thunderbird. Trees have been burned, mountains scarred, and not a single living creature can be seen in this desolate land.

But then the friends discover some hideaways, who are living in fear. A foolish choice has been made, and now the protected have become the hunted. The angered thunderbird is seeking revenge, and Twigs and Thistle must face the beast in order to improve their chances of finding a doorway home.

In this, the second book of the enchanting series, Broken Twigs, the feisty fae and her elf friend must find their courage if they ever hope to see Faerie Forest again.

(For children aged 8 - 12 years.)

(For children aged 8 - 12 years.).

Broken Twigs: 
Where Unicorns Roam

The new realm Twigs and Thistle enter is beautiful, but it’s not home. The fairy and elf must now face desperate villagers and a cruel king as they fight to save the mystical unicorns from extinction, but they are running out of time.

Meanwhile, the dark malevolence hunting Twigs spreads its net ever wider as the fae’s adventure takes her further from her beloved forest than ever before. And, as her wings continue their own journey across the realms, an unexpected turn of events means they might be lost forever. 

In this, the third book of the enchanting series, Broken Twigs, the feisty fae and Thistle must work together with new friends if they ever hope to save the unicorns and find their way back home to Faerie Forest.

Oh My Darling, But What If You Fly?

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.